p: 07513 101659 e: membership@ppora.co.uk

2019 – 2020 Young Horse Awards

2019 Champion National Young Horse Tom Malone’s “The Last But One” image courtesy & copyright Athwenna Irons




National Champion – The Last But One

Sponsored by:

Marie and Thomas McGuinness receive the 2018 – 2019 Champion National Young Horse Trophy and £1000 Cheque, on behalf of winning owner Tom Malone, from Richard Fuller Chairman of sponsor the Point-To-Point Racing Company Image courtesy & copyright Phil Britt

A prestigious showcase for  the wealth of young equine talent that consistently emerges from British Point to Pointing. The PPORA Young Horse Awards and are a points based national championship for 4, 5 6  and 7 year old horses competing in British Point to Points.

There are <details of 2019 -2020 Awards>  and the  highest overall point scorer from amongst these is named National Champion Young Horse

The awards for 2019 – 2020 are:

<Award Name>


<repeat for each award>





National Championship

The highest point scorer will be named National Young Horse Champion, and the winning owner will receive a cheque for £1000 thanks to the generosity of our sponsor The Point-To-Point Point Racing Company

Our 2018 – 2019 National Young Horse Champion is The Last But One.

Owned and trained by Tom Malone

Click here to see Area winners for 2017 – 2018 and the final scores

Scoring for the 2019 – 2020 Young Horse Awards

Points can be won in all grades of race up to and including <2020 dates tbc>:

Open Races                                    All Other Point to Point Races

1st – 10 points                                     1st – 8 points

2nd – 6 points                                     2nd – 4 points

3rd –  3 points                                     3rd – 2 points

In the event of a tie, at either Area or National level, the winner is determined by the number of overall wins, and where this still results in a tie the number of wins in Open Races will be the deciding factor

2019 – 2020 National Young Horse Awards Leaderboards

Throughout the Season the Point-To-Point Point Racing Company will keep us up to date with the scores – we’ll publish these regularly and you can view them by clicking here   We’ll also show you  Regional Leaderboards – we’ll update these monthly monthly and more frequently as we approach the final point scoring weekend – click here to view the latest Regional Leader Boards  

road to stratford mini logo