p: 07513 101659 e: membership@ppora.co.uk

2018 – 2019 Robert Killen Chairman’s Award

Luke Harvey, John Thorley from PPORA Chairman's Award Sponsors Equestrian Art International, and PPORA Chairman Robert Killen Photo Courtesy & Copyright John Beasley

Luke Harvey, John Thorley from PPORA Chairman’s Award Sponsors Equestrian Art International, and PPORA Chairman Robert Killen                                                  Photo Courtesy & Copyright John Beasley Artwork Copyright Vineta Sayer 

In 2018 Equestrian Art International (EAI) became sponsor of this award.  EAI Owner John Thorley joined us to spring a surprise on our winner Luke Harvey, and presented him with a sensational oil painting commissioned from leading equestrian artist Vineta Sayer.

Explaining his reasons for choosing Luke, Robert said  “Luke is a thoroughly good bloke who supports the PPORA, can always be relied upon to help out and never misses a chance to promote Point to Pointing to a wider audience” – Luke for once was lost for words!

You can read more about why John decided to support this award and the PPORA by clicking here , and more about the 2018 award here  2018 PPORA Chairman’s Award Winner – the one and only Luke Harvey!




2018 – 2019 Chairman’s Award

This season’s award will be presented at the PPORA’s Grassroots Awards Lunch.  The remit for choosing a winner of the award is intentionally broad, it is intended to recognise current contributions that promote the visibility or future of our sport, and is open to the whole of the grassroots pointing community including not just owners and riders, but also officials, raceday helpers, administrators, keepers.  Everyone who contributes to the success of our sport.  These wide eligibility criteria are a reflection of the PPORA’s commitment to support, strengthen and represent the whole of Pointing’s Grassroots  Community– you can read more about this here 



All PPORA Members are invited to submit nominations for this award.To submit a nomination please email  your nomination to membership@ppora.co.ukYour nomination should include:

The deadline for 2018 – 2019 nominations is 5pm on Friday 19th April 2019

The final decision on the winner of the award will be made by the Chairman, Robert Killen.



Sponsored by 



road to stratford mini logo